Packrat Crafter is coming back!

About a year and a half ago I got laid off from my job. I kept posting and working on my craft projects while I was looking for more work. As the hotter months began to approach, I decided to get out of the hot Texas sun (where finding interest and motivation to knit and crochet can be hard) and head back to Colorado.

I’ve been living in a crappy basement apartment for the last year and now that I’m moving in to a real apartment and actually have my favorite chair back, I’m going to start working on my crafts again (not that I haven’t been doing a little bit).

I’ve got a few things I’m working on, including the hooded shawl (which I ran out of yarn for!) and a dragon wing scarf.  I also have a couple finished projects (some dragon egg dice bags). And plans to attempt making socks again (and for which my mother sent me two small boxes full of her unused sock yarn) and some towels that will hang on an oven door with a button to keep it on.

I’m starting a new position at work, so as I adjust to the new workload and schedule and as my sass and vigor come back I’ll start posting some pictures and linking you to the patterns of the projects I’m working on and maybe even throwing in a few other little things… so keep your eyes peeled in the coming days and weeks!

One thought on “Packrat Crafter is coming back!

Leave a comment