Work in Progress Wednesday – Felted Bowls

This last week I finally started making some felted bowls. Since most of my yarn is feltable wool I was going to try making some bowls. So far I’ve only tried one of a few patterns I’ve bookmarked.

Patons SWS in Natural DenimI tested the initial pattern with a wool soy blend so it doesn’t felt quite as quickly or easily as pure wool. It is Patons SWS in Natural Denim. The blend is 70% wool and 30% soy. I really do like the color combination and look. I’m planning on trying to felt it a bit more than I have so far.

Felted BowlsThe second bowl hasn’t been felted yet and is made with a larger bottom and I made it slightly longer. The felted bowl also has a few more rows than the pattern called for. I’ve got enough yarn to do one more bowl, so I’ll end up with a set of three.

If you are interested in the pattern it can be found here.

One thought on “Work in Progress Wednesday – Felted Bowls

  1. Pingback: Felted Bowls – Part 1 of 3 – Packrat Crafter

Leave a comment